The 7th World Congress on Controversies to Consensus in Diabetes, Obesity and Hypertension (CODHy)

We are delighted to announce a special opportunity to young investigators under the age of 40. A session dedicated to Young Investigators will be held during the 7th World CODHy Congress on April 11-13, 2019 in Sorrento, Italy.

Fifteen young investigators will be selected to present a controversial case and will receive complimentary registration to the Congress subject to the review of the Scientific Committee. The best five Young Investigators with the greatest impact will be awarded with a prize of €500.

The 7th World Congress on Controversies to Consensus in Diabetes, Obesity and Hypertension (CODHy) Flyer

The European Atherosclerosis Society (EAS)

The European Atherosclerosis Society is holding their next annual meeting in Lisbon on 5th to 8th May 2018. The EAS has offered to Ireland 3 free registration places for the meeting in Lisbon and a travel grant of €400. To avail of the grand IES members would have to become members of the EAS. For more information on this meeting please contact Professor Gerald Tomkin.

EAS 2018 Lisbon – join us

EAS grant

World Sight Day 2017

Queen’s University Belfast is delighted to announce that World Sight Day 2017 is being held at Riddell Hall, Belfast on Thursday, 12th October 2017 and registration is now open.

World site day is an international day of awareness to focus attention on the global issue of avoidable blindness and visual impairment.

The day will concentrate on diabetic eye disease and will feature presentations from a host of international guest lecturers who are all experts in their field.

Many of you attended last year’s event and it was a pleasure to have you there, your feedback was positive and very valuable to us.
We would be delighted to welcome you again.

Entry is free, but registration is required, please visit the conferences booking link by clicking here.

Programme: World Sight Day 2017 programme