Roles and Function

The Diabetes Section is a subsection of the Irish Endocrine Society and scrutinises clinical aspects of diabetes in the South of Ireland. The subsection has an advocacy role in diabetes care in Ireland.

The Secretary sits on the Irish Endocrine Society Committee.

There are normally 3 or 4 meetings each year.

Any queries should be directed to:

Dr Antoinette Tuthill Secretary of the Diabetes Section of the IES Committee, Cork University Hospital, Cork


The Committee representing the Diabetes Section of the Irish Endocrine Society for 2018 onwards:

  • Graham Roberts – Chair
  • Antoinette Tuthill – Secretary
  • Una Graham – Member
  • Conor Woods – Member
  • Esther O’Sullivan – Member
  • Orla Neylon – Member
  • Katarzyna Gajewska – Member
  • Lorraine Kelly – Member

2018 – date Chair: Graham Robers / Secretary Antoinette Tuthill

2015 – 2018 Chair: Maeve Durkan / Secretary: Mensud Hatunic

2011- 2015 Chair: Kevin Moore / Secretary: Maeve Durkan

2008- 2011 Chair: Diarmuid Smith / Secretary: Kevin Moore

2005-2008  Chair: Richard Firth / Secretary: Diarmuid Smith

Associated Groups and Organisations