Current Committee 2023

Current Committee Members 2023

President  Professor Fidelma Dunne

Secretary/Treasurer  Dr James Gibney (team ends 2023)

Basic Science. Dr Paula O’Shea (term ends 2023)

Paediatrics  Dr Edna Roche

Leinster  Dr Pyeh Kyithar; Lead Organiser 49th Annual Meeting  (term ends 2026)

Ulster  Dr Helen Wallace; Lead Organiser 48th Annual Meeting  (term ends 2025)

Connacht  Dr Siobhan Bacon, Lead Organiser 47th Annual Meeting  (term ends 2024)

Munster  Dr Mark Hannon; Lead Organiser 50th Annual Meeting  (term ends 2027)

Subgroups  Dr Orla Neylon  (Secretary Diabetes Subgroup nominally representing all subgroups on main committee)

Ex Officio  Dr Matthew Murphy assisting with organisation of the 47th Annual Meeting (2023)

If you wish to get involved in any of the activities of the Irish Endocrine Society, please contact any committee member.

Subgroup Chairpersons

  • Diabetes             Dr Antoinette Tuthill
  • Endocrinology.   Professor Rachel Crowley
  • Obesity               Professor Francis Finucane

Committee Members